Staff Meeting: Meg MacIver


Staff Meeting is a feature here on the Forum’s Forum through which we check in with Forum staff members to find out what they’re working on, how you can get involved, and what they do in their off-hours.
photo_meg.jpg
Name: Meg MacIver
Position: Communications and Member Services Intern
Years with the Forum: 2 days

What are your primary responsibilities at the Forum?
I help with website maintenance by keeping it up to date with new content. I will also be assisting with other online communications, knowledge management, and analysis of membership surveys. I am around to help out with wherever I can.

What part of your job are you most excited about?
I am excited to learn more about the philanthropy world. The Forum is in an interesting position, collaborating with many different people at regional associations across the country. I look forward to learning more about how people share information and what issues are important to them.

What are you working on right now?
Right now, I am helping to upload content to the website and getting trained on the basics of Drupal. In more general terms, I am learning more about the role regionals play in philanthropy.

What’s your life like outside of work?

I just moved to DC about a month ago (from my hometown of Chicago), so I am enjoying all the new experiences. So far, I have been dabbling in tourist attractions, like the National Zoo, as well as other local events, including a community Dia de los Muertos festival.

I love to travel. I am always thinking about where I should go next. At this point, South Africa is at the top of my list. I’d love to see Cape Town and then make my way up to Botswana for a safari. Until then, the elephant exhibit at the zoo will suffice.

Anything else we should know?

I am excited to be working with all the great people at the Forum!

One response to “Staff Meeting: Meg MacIver

  1. Welcome aboard, Meg!

Leave a Reply

